Birdseye Receives 2021 AIA Peconic Honor Award for Lathhouse

AIA Peconic, the East End chapter of the American Institute of Architects, has awarded Birdseye the prestigious Daniel J. Rowan Memorial Honor Award for Lathhouse. The annual design conference was hosted virtually this year on January 9th, 2021.

The jury for the 2021 Design Awards included:
David Businelli AIA, Owner/CEO of Studio 16 Architecture, NYC.
Brian Carter, Professor of Architecture at the University of Buffalo School of Architecture and Planning.
Katherine Chia FAIA, Founding principle a Desai Chia Architecture, NYC.
Illya Azaroff AIAU, Founder of +Lab Architecture.

Many thanks to Roc Stott AIA, Debbie Kropf for hosting the event. Also, a thank you to AIA Peconic executive director B. Kay Jones.



AIA Peconic Honor Award – Lathhouse


Photography by Michael Moran